DIY, Crafts & Other Projects

Just another WordPress.com site

Photo Pendants Tutorial

 I thought you all might appreciate a break from all the heart/ Valentines projects, I’ve been posting lol…I thought about saving for mothers day, but just couldn’t keep this to myself.

I found this post on Ginger Snap Crafts Here. Check out there blog when you get a chance 🙂

Tutorial {photo pendants}

These personalized photo pendants are so easy & fun to make!
I first saw these over on
Sugar Bee Crafts & knew I had to make some!

I got everything I needed to make these from the esty shop, Candy Tiles.

You can buy bundle kits that includes all of your supplies to make these!

You’ll need:
glass tiles
bails
Diamond Glaze
Super Glue
chains
You’ll also need a black & white photo printed out on white cardstock.
I just used Microsoft Word to size my photos & print them out.
Mine are .8 inch by .8 inch.
Put a tiny drop (about a pea size amount) of the Diamond Glaze on your tile.
Then use a small paint brush to spread it out a little.
You don’t want it oozy…so if you have too much just brush some off.
While the Diamond Glaze is still wet, set your picture face down on your tile.
Rub the back of your paper to get a really good seal.
Let it dry for 5-10 minutes. Then squirt some Diamond Glaze on the back of the photo.
Spread it out with a brush to seal your paper. Let it dry for several hours.
After they are dried, use super glue to attach the bail to the back.
Be careful on this part! I seriously glued my fingers together! grrrr! 😦
There you go! All done! So easy!
These would make great Valentine gifts! Just sayin’! 😉

January 13, 2012 - Posted by | Braclet, Crafts, DIY, easy, Gifts, Jewelry, My Favorites, Photos, Wear It

No comments yet.

Leave a comment